Italy, continued….May 15-25, 2009…..Rome, Florence and Venice


WHO'S YOUR DADDY???

So we started in Rome….listened to opera in the streets, saw the Pope’s House,  hung with some Gladiators…went into St Peter’s Basilica…I was irritated cuz I had to cover my head…it was an unexpected heat wave in Italy then and we were dying…but it was all good. We got to see David…the REAL David…dude’s about 100 feet tall with a nice ass….tiny fig leaf though, hmmmm….I kept taking pics inside the Museum where he was at and kept getting yelled at…”NO PHOTO!, NO PHOTO!” …I crouched behind Chris and yelled “COVER ME, DUDE!” and went for it….kinda wore out our welcome lol. We were staying at the Hotel Londra then and ate in their restaurant, “One”…home of the world’s biggest steak…we’re both huge steak lovers, but I swear to God, this side of a cow came out, it took 2 servers to carve it..and it was raw…after dinner we went to the Garden Lounge and met Gino, our bartender who was essentially the Italian Telly Sevalas…I nicknamed him “Mr Clean” but had to take it back after he complimented me on my “teets”…nice. We got drinks on the house after that LOL.

I pissed myself laughing at the toliets in Italy…apparently EVERY Hotel has a Bidet…I walked in and said, “Hey babe, look, his and hers”….I don’t get it…smelly people but a butt fountain? Hehe. Scrub brush optional.

And of course there was Venice…Lido Island, actually…it was pretty, looked more tropical than I expected. And it DOES NOT smell. (Well, the water doesn’t lol). We were thinking about a Gondelier ride but someone told me they were about $100…cripes…we rode the Water Taxi every day, people were singing to us anyway, what’s the difference lol. We met some cool Austrailians there. May I just say, to all our Aussie brothers, it doesn’t matter HOW ugly you are, your accents make you HOT as hell! And they have such a laidback attitude….we actually met quite a few cultures over there…Germans, French, Scottish….spent a train ride chatting with an Austrailian couple who were teachers and backpacking through Europe. Now, how cool is that? They were on “holiday” Met some Americans too and hung out a bit…made for a nice change after our shitty Italian dialect lol.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment